Sewer Division

The Sewer Operations Division is responsible for protecting public health and safety by ensuring that wastewater is properly collected, treated, and discharged. This includes the planning, design, maintenance, and repair of all sanitary sewer mains and sewer lift stations within the city.

Wastewater Treatment Plant
Effluent from the collection system is transported via an interceptor to the Wastewater Treatment Plant located in the City of Gilroy, where it is treated and discharged. This plant is owned and operated by the South County Regional Wastewater Authority (SCRWA), under a Joint Powers Agreement with the Cities of Morgan Hill and City of Gilroy.

For more information, call 408-776-7333.