Parks & Recreation Commission


The Parks and Recreation Commission is a 7-member board that advises the City Council on matters pertaining to planning and development of parks, cultural facilities, recreation programs for all segments, bicycle facilities, and capital expenditures related to said facilities. Commissioners will serve a term of 4 years each.


  • Time: 7:00 p.m.
  • Date: Third Tuesday of every month 
  • Place: City Council Chamber

Agendas & Minutes

The agenda is available 72 hours prior to the meeting.
Agendas and Minutes


Commission Email

Liaison Assignments

  • Aquatics Center (AC) (Green, Seehafer)
  • Centennial Recreation Center (CRC) (Van Keulen)
  • Library, Culture and Arts Commission (LCAC) (Seehafer)
  • Morgan Hill Unified School District (MHUSD) (Van Keulen)
  • Morgan Hill Inclusive Playground (Locicero)
  • Outdoor Sports Center /Morgan Hill Youth Sports Alliance (OSC/MHYSA) (Locicero)
  • Park Maintenance (Haskell, Seehafer)
  • Bicycle and Trails (Seehafer)
  • Youth Action Council (Locicero)
  • Help Morgan Hill Parks (Locicero)

Work Plan

2015-16 PRC Workplan (PDF)

Policies and Procedures

Additional Information

For more information about this commission, please contact City Staff Liaison: or 408-310-4179